Why am I doing this?

My name is Jessie and I am a mother and a wife.  I have a daughter who will be turning two in April.  I decided to start a blog, not in hopes of anyone ever reading it, but I needed a place where I could put down my thoughts about my child.  All the struggles, the highs and the lows, the joys and the pains that come in raising a child while working full time and being a wife.  I know this is not new to people but for me it has been a struggle.  I didn’t know what to expect from motherhood.  I was never around children growing up, so when my daughter came, it was a whole new world for me.

My goal with this blog is to one day be able to show my daughter have her see it and understand where I was coming from.  This will also be a good way for her to see her childhood through my eyes.family

Leave a Reply

